From the equality of rights springs identity of our highest interests; you cannot subvert your neighbor's rights without striking a dangerous blow at your own. Carl Schurz

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

It's the precariot, stupid

We hear nothing but the middle class and nothing but the middle class from politicians of all stripes. We are told ad nauseum that the middle class is hurting, BOLLOCKS, the middle class is doing just fine. well those still members of it anyway.

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Stick It Where The Sun Don't Shine

Ontario's annual sunshine list is out and as usual we hear the chorus of What? They made how much? Which is the very purpose these lists exist for in the first place.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

On the silencing of Elizabeth May

Just a short note on the refusal of Conservative MP's to allow Ms May to share her thoughts on the Extension of Harper's distraction...er...war

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Reaping what has been sown

The power goes out with the slightest weather. Water mains burst with regularity. Our roads are a rutted mess, here in Toronto the Gardiner rains concrete on those below....

Sunday, February 8, 2015

HATE!

Times are tough, people are hurting, overwhelmed by stagnating even declining incomes. Drowning in debt loads that threaten to swamp them at any moment and fascists like Harper know all too well how to exploit this pain.

Friday, January 30, 2015

Abandon all hope

Through me you pass into the city of woe: Through me you pass into eternal pain: Through me among the people lost for aye.

Sunday, January 18, 2015

Of chills and shills

My Councillor at work repping those he truly serves.

Friday, January 2, 2015

I spit on your grave

We've become accustomed to the Conservatives plumbing new depths of depravity, yet on occasion they manage to shock.

Saturday, December 27, 2014

Democracy be damned

"They say they told Olivier if he remained a good Liberal,..."

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Canada's Torture Inc.

Every hour of every day in Canada mentally ill inmates are gleefully subjected to what the UN  considers torture